Chelsea L's Field Experience

This I Believe Statement

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “This I Believe Statement

  1. Chelsea,

    I love your This I Believe statement and agree with the notion that students must understand the importance of world relations. Social studies is more than just a set of facts and dates, we need to teach students the importance that history has on the world and their lives today. I did not think of this in my personal This I Believe statement but wish I had included it. Social studies teachers can encourage active citizen behavior by promoting inquiry. I think that you have a strong message and hope that we as future teachers can shape our students to appreciate humanity and the social studies.

Leave a Reply

